How to Delete WhatsApp Messages for Everyone After 7 days

Now even after 7 days on WhatsApp, you can delete the message for everyone like this

WhatsApp is known for rolling out new features and capabilities for the better experience of its users. While it has introduced several features like voice and video calling, payments and much more, one of the features that has seen improvement is 'Delete For Everyone'. This feature of WhatsApp was launched with a catch as the feature to delete a message will be effective only for seven minutes of sending it.


How to Delete WhatsApp Messages for Everyone After a Long Time

If you've sent a wrong message to someone and you've exceeded the seven-minute time limit, you won't be able to delete it for everyone. However, there is a solution that allows you to delete messages sent seven minutes ago as well.

With this solution, it is possible to exceed the time limit set by WhatsApp. This trick works for Android devices and here's how you can delete messages that are up to seven days old on WhatsApp for everyone.


how to delete all whatsapp messages that are up to 7 days old

Before performing this trick, you need to disable both Wi-Fi and mobile data on your device and make sure that it is not connected to the internet. You can do this by going to the Settings menu or Instant toggle by pulling down the notification panel and turning these features off. Now, you need to go to the Apps section under Settings and look for WhatsApp. Open WhatsApp in the list and tap Force Stop to freeze the app and stop it from running until you open it.


Next, you need to go to the Date & Time section in Settings and adjust it to match the day you sent the message. Most smartphones can get the time from the network provider automatically, so you need to manually turn off the auto adjust of date and time. After this step, you will have to follow the same steps that you do to delete the message for everyone.

Just press and hold on the message you want to delete and here the option of Delete for me, Delete for Everyone and Cancel will be shown. Here, you have to choose the second option - Delete for everyone. Now, you can go back to the Settings menu to turn on Wi-Fi or mobile data and set the date and time correctly.

Doing so will delete the message you deleted on WhatsApp and it will show the caption 'This message was deleted'. In this way your message will be deleted.


In the new update of WhatsApp, you can now delete messages for everyone in 1 hour

Apart from this, the company has recently improved this feature a lot. Now instead of 7 minutes, users can delete that message for everyone within 1 hour. That is, if you have sent a wrong message to someone and the person in front has not seen that message within 1 hour, then you can easily delete it. But it is not possible to delete for everyone after 1 hour.


Post a Comment

उम्मीद करता हु की आपको यह जानकारी पसंद आयी होंगी | तो आप comment करे हमको बहुत ख़ुशी होगी | लेकिन किसी भी प्रकार की spamming मत करे | अन्यथा आपका comment Delete कर दिया जायेगा.

Previous Post Next Post
Author bio image

About the Admin


Hey ! I Am Dhaval Rathod, I share All Internet tips and tricks in hindi | android tricks | tech news| best tricks | Virral News | blogging guide| internet news hindi | make money online free| Internet Ki jankari Hindi Me.|